12/10/2004
No-expense paid trip for one to sometimes sunny Dallas, TX!

Lindsay Lohan, who are you?
Actually, I think I like who you think you are... your new single sounds very Britney-esq... but not in a good way... in the teenage-girl-why-won't-you-let-me-live-my-own-life-so-I'm-going-to-sing-about-it-meanwhile-it-just-comes-across-as-ungrateful-pouty-and-obnoxious kinda way. However, I'm sure the dance mix will be smashing. By the way, you can add her CD to my Christmas list.

Last night was the Well-To-Do People's Club Christmas party. Although none of my original objectives were met, I had a wonderful time. I met one of the Power Lesbians I'd heard alot about... TYC calls her 'the cutest little boy in Dallas.' I completely saw why. She and I have similar roots, so we chatted for a good while. As for some other lesbians I met... not so much. I also met an older, sexy pilot (with a long-term boyfriend, of course). Yum, nonetheless.

Afterwards, we went back to TYC's place so they could change, and then to my humble abode for a quick change into what I affectionately refer to as my magic Wranglers. While debating between a mere undershirt and jeans, vs. button-down shirt tucked in, TYC insisted I looked great in the undershirt. I, convinced I'm not yet big enough to do the undershirt-as-primary-shirt, was cheered up when half of TYC replied with "whatever... you have a great body." I chose the button-down shirt, but didn't forget the remark. : ) We ventured to the strip (damn, we always end up there)... where the crowd was large but forgettable. I met this one guy, an aquaintance of TYC's, who smoked. He was kinda hot and well-defined though. We talked about working out, gaining weight, etc. He mentioned having tried steroids once, which in addition to his cigarette kinda grossed me out. I quickly told the "I know someone who knows someone" story of a guy who messed himself up on steroids, and at 25 years old, will probably rely on a testosterone patch for the rest of his life. Even with that upper-of-a-story, Smokestack gave me his number. Turns out he works in the building where I go for lunch most days. I'm debating on a call.

Flashing back to the party for a second, I spent more time with The OTHER Half of TYC than I have before. Taking him away from his After Dark responsibilities (with the help of a few martinis) showed a very relaxed, goofy side that I identified with. These guys completely compliment eachother. I see that the more I'm around them. Regarding my relationship to them, I get a 'long term friends' feeling.

The weekend ahead
Emmarae (who no longer writes, so I'm not linking) is coming to DFW!!! Yes, cheap AA fairs from BNA!!! Let's tell her what she's won:

As you can see, the benefits of a TheTexan friendship are truly beyond measure.


Diaryland.com