12/16/2004
Betty Points

I was just summoned to my boss�s office for �the news.� He�ll be leaving the company within a month. I can�t say that I blame him, but as the guy who hired me, and someone I professionally believe in and connect with, I hate seeing him go. I�m optimistic, though. He stressed some things to his boss (in regard to my needs, skills and happiness), so I feel taken care of � to an extent. Past that, it�s up to me to make my position into what I want it to be.

I have a small Tupperware container filled with �Box tops for Education� that I�ve removed from each and every box of Hamburger Helper for the past year. I also decided to keep the �Betty Crocker Points." Not sure why. Last night, after whipping up one of my favorite Helper dishes, I decided it was time. I�m sending my .50 cents off for a Betty Crocker Catalog. I�m expecting more of a ski-ball prize-counter selection, including plastic fingers and temporary tattoos. I�d kill for a Helper-Glove-Man keychain. Seriously.

As a Betty Crocker point-collecting, Lohan-listening, single man, it�s hard to believe the hotties aren�t beatin' down my door.


Diaryland.com