12/20/2004
Matlock

I didn�t update Friday� I used my measly single personal day and slept in. Having yet another friend in town, drinking and staying out late seemed to be the theme from Thursday on. I�ll refer to this friend as the Hurricane Houseguest, since he is somewhat disruptive and inconsiderate (leaves junk everywhere and prefers dictating all aspects of schedule). My favorite part of the morning was when I realized he stole my toothpaste. Brand new tube. Gone. Accidental, I�m sure, but I was still left pasteless and pissed.

The weekend, overall, was one big party. A great time, actually. The strip, After Dark, some HUGE house party, LOTS of flirting, a few phone number exchanges, some felt-like-crap next mornings, etc, etc. Somewhere in all this I accidentally, semi-committed to a date with an older attorney. The one I met while with Emmarae last week, actually. Great guy, I�m sure� just a little too old for me.

I�ve reached my weight-gain goal for the 4th consecutive week. I�m expecting to reach my primary goal by the end of January. (I�m debating on a The Swan�-like reveal, but haven�t decided). I�ve decided to plan a trip as a reward� most likely Orlando� or maybe Houston, Austin, San Diego, LA, NY or Louisville, KY oddly enough. NY to see Wicked has been on my mind for awhile.

I realized how truly pitiful I am, when this morning, while reaching for the Kashi, all Indiana-Jones-like, 6 separate boxes of Betty Crocker meal-product tumbled onto my face. Answering �How�d you get that scar?� with �In a Suddenly Salad accident� isn�t something I plan to have do some day.

In an attempt to boost my own morale, I finally set up my desk at the office. Action figures, plants, pictures� everywhere. I�ve gotten a few compliments, and it�s prompted a few more �hellos�, so I guess it�s doing its job. I�ll post pictures later this week.

I finished my Christmas cards today. This is the first time I�ve sent more than 2, I think. In most cases I�d rather have my entire body waxed while sunburned than deal with the post office, so this is a big step.

I'm going to Starbucks.


Diaryland.com