12/28/2004
One Moment In Time

T�was the night before Christmas Eve, and I was at the gym around 10pm� for about 30 minutes I was there alone. Listening to my MP3 player, dance mixes a-playin� I began my long walk to the water fountain in between sets. I slipped into Sydney Bristow (Alias) mode, pretending to be all double-agent and doing that �I�m a badass� strut. The fun part was when I casually adjusted an earbud while mumbling under my breath �Dixon, I need an extraction!� Yeah, gay.

Later, while doing lat pull-downs, I literally laughed out loud when �One Moment In Time� began to play. I don�t know why I thought that�d be a good workout song, but it didn�t stop me from pretending to be an olympian, quietly acting out various moments from a fictional montage and even doing a set in slow motion with overdramatic facial expressions. It was awesome. To me.

So the guy I met last week is coming back through town Thursday. We�ve talked a few times on the phone while he�s been at his folks� house in KY, so it�s cool that we already know a little about each other. Neither of us remembered too much what the other looked like, so he mentioned having a gay.com profile with pictures. Upon checking it out, I remembered that he is indeed a nice lookin� guy� however I gave him hell when his description included �VGL.� For those unfamiliar� VGL = �Very Good Looking.� My thing is, if you have pictures of yourself posted, you don�t need to mention your attractiveness. It�s subjective anyway. Besides, a self-described Very Good Looking guy is usually arrogant which is gross to begin with. He was embarrassed that he had it in there � even before I made fun of him.

I figure for our date Thursday we�ll grab somethin� to eat, stroll through the new sculpture museum then head to a nearby pub. I�m ehcited.


Diaryland.com