01/06/2005
I want my office to be hidden in the subway, too.

No sooner had I planned my brilliant escape, than Mr. Exec pulls me into his office to discuss my first set of tasks in my new role. In speaking candidly with yet another departing member of management, he confirmed my idea of being able to make my role whatever I want it to be here. However, that has the potential to be a curse as well as a blessing. Expectations of me are high, which I enjoy primarily, but my strengths aren�t as diverse as they might assume. With my former boss no longer around, no one really understands what I can or can�t do � and what to realistically expect. I have to paint this picture fairly quickly.

Alias
So there it was. Two hours of spy-soaked madness. I have to say, I�m a bit weary of the manner in which they returned to the 1st season formula, but I�m hopeful with time I�ll forget the absurdity of it and slip back into the show I fell in love with 3 seasons ago. Marshall, as always, cracked me up when he whispered �Syd� Sloane is right behind you!� Overall, I give last night�s premiere a B.

VGL
We chatted this morning on my way to work, and I further realized I want more than something casual � dating-wise. He�s obviously very focused on school, which I completely understand and respect, and since he�s still fairly new to dating guys, he�s got his eyes wide open when it comes to the field. Again, all this is understandable, but I want someone who is crazy about me, and me alone. Generally, it seems that kind of attention only comes from older guys � maybe because they�ve dated enough to recognize someone decent, or just that their eyesight is shot. I�m sure VGL and I will hang out from time to time, but not reroute our lives, or even weekend plans, for the other.

One of my few pair of black socks has a gaping hole in it that exposes my entire heel. Having few matching dark socks, I haven�t thrown them away because when worn, my shoe hides the hole. Like I always do when I wear ragged boxers, t-shirts or socks, I begin running through the scenario where there�s some big emergency in the office that requires the removal of all our shoes� and when they get to me, there it is� the gaping hole with my crazy heel hangin' out. Everyone gasps, stares and scrunches their faces in disgust. Although we �make it out alive�, no one in the office ever looks at me the same again. I�m the king of worrying over stupid what-ifs.

Martin Luther King day is near� which means I either need to find a parade to attend, or plan something wonderful with my day off. Austin comes to mind.

Wigs and extraction points,
Agent Tex


Diaryland.com