01/13/2005
Maybe another time...

Prince Henry is an idiot. Apology or not.

I�m certain there�s nicotine in my Starbucks iced grande vanilla latte. I simply can�t function without it� and at a cost of nearly 4.00 a day, it�s a serious problem.

So what are the chances that the designer guy HR lady is taking me to lunch with today happens to now work for the SAME COMPANY I�m about to apply for? Now he�s going to think I applied just because he�s there.

In a drastic turn of events, I believe I�m going to cancel my weekend trip to VGL�s straight-filled weekend. Spending time surrounded by his straight, doesn�t-know-about-him friends, going to straight bars to pretend to hit on girls, a basketball game filled with "taggin' dat p_ssy" stories, etc� will be miserable. I�m not myself around strangers, especially strangers that require everyone to be something they�re not. I thankfully don't live that life, and stepping back into it sounds worse than I originally thought. This dating situation is beyond what I�m interested in pursuing at this time. I like him, but there are too many obstacles I�m not up for dealing with. I�ll cancel the trip, end the dating and I�ll tell him this tonight.

As Half TYC explained to me� VGL is living in a place with no dating options, and no time to date. It�s much easier for him to commit to exclusive dating with a decent, Dallas-based guy. I, on the other hand, am not in school� have ample free time, and quite honestly, access to a decent dating pool. We are in two opposite places at the same time. Maybe if he became local we could try again� not for now.

I'm not upset or sad. This has been in both our minds all along. We're reasonable guys... the situation is disappointing, but at the very least, we know we've each made a good friend.

Singly yours,
TheTexan


Diaryland.com