01/14/2005
Jumpin' ship

I have to say thanks for all of the comments yesterday regarding my decision to disconnect the date-line with VGL. I don�t want anyone to think badly of him, because he�s a great guy. Coming out is a very personal process, and as Thisway put it, you deal with the consequences of any decision you make. I realized I�m not willing to step back into the closet, even if it means happiness in other ways.

VGL
We weren�t able to chat last night, due to schedule conflicts; so instead, I got to start this morning with a breakup. Nice. As expected, he was disappointed� and honestly, I�m disappointed, too. He�s a good guy. He�s honest, sincere and doesn�t hide his feelings. He was rather quiet in response to my stumbling �I�m not interested in doing this right now� speech. He did say he didn�t feel like I was giving it a chance, but it was my decision and he had to respect that. Ya know, maybe I�m not giving it a chance� but in dating someone who is 1) New to being gay, 2) Not out 3) long distance� I�m setting myself up to be hurt, disappointed and maybe even miserable. Anyway, blah, blah. He said he�d call tonight and that he wanted to kinda think about stuff. I�m still thinking about some stuff too.

There are dirt-cheap flights to Nashville from DFW leaving tonight. I�m tempted to come home for the weekend. Maybe that'd be good.

Sushi with HR Lady and apparently well-connected designer (who used to also be employed here on the Titanic) went well yesterday. So well that he made some phone calls for me afterwards. 24 hours later, I have returned from a lunch-hour interview with a firm who places creative professionals. Supposedly, they have a �major interactive agency� looking for someone with my skill set. More so, they didn�t flinch at my much-higher-than-where-I-am-now salary requirements. I�m underpaid here, really. I should hear something within the next couple weeks.

I went to the grossest McDonalds ever for lunch (my eat-right-and-often schedule has been scrapped this week). It�s near my office, and having spent my food-time interviewing, I had to grab somethin� quick. While there, there was a ghettoish girl in TIGHT pink jeans and pink stiletto-y boots. Um� while she stood obliviously at the napkin dispenser/straw station, this scrawny little black man returning from the restroom leans his face to where his nose is literally INCHES from her ass � almost between her cheeks, really. His face remained there for a moment until he arose with a smile and continued on his way. Another patron witnessed this as well, and we exchanged �did that seriously just happen?� glances.

A large Booty McSniffin to go, please.


Diaryland.com