01/25/2005
When a Tex walks in with an itty bitty waist and a round thing in your face�

So I put on some jeans today for work (�But it�s not Friday� you say?); I decided comfort was in order� I see a few people around the department wearing jeans every day� I decided I no longer need to uphold a more professional image, so jeans and tennies it was. Anyway, while slipping on the denim I couldn�t help but notice a little more snugness in the back � junk in the trunk, if you will. Also, it was a little squeezy on my crotchial region as well. No, no, I haven�t been working that out� but it was a pleasant way to notice that my legs and backside are getting bigger. Checking out my ass for a few more minutes, I decided the office could wait no longer.

Lohan-jamming and Starbucking my way through minimal morning traffic, I noticed an extra bit of giddy in my heart. Seeing the light at the end of the tunnel is a refreshing feeling. I almost feel new to the city again. 9 workdays to go... not that I'm counting.

Last night whilest chatting for a few, I was hit with a succession of hottie IMs. Hot guy in Houston, one in College Station, one in NY and one in Dallas. Although I�ve sworn off distance-dating, I still enjoy the hellos from the mens. Especially the hot mens.

I get angry and reprimand inanimate objects. One such outburst occurred years ago, while showering. My shampoo bottle fell and made all kinds of noise and irritating commotion. As if it were a kid throwing macaroni or pulling the dogs tail, I turned to the fallen bottle and yelled, �WhatEVER shampoo!!!� It didn�t hit me for a few minutes that there was anything weird about that.
Today I had another �whatever shampoo� moment when, while walking to my vehicle, I noticed my shoe (that I�d just tied) had floppy laces� This is a frequent problem with this particular shoe. The weirdness of my angry, shoe-directed scowl and exclamation of �Ugh, I can�t take you anywhere!� didn�t hit me for a few seconds.

I need a boyfriend.


Diaryland.com