01/26/2005
Brock LeFayce

I just found a broccoli sprout on my face. It wasn�t growing there, mind you, just hanging. Upper cheek. �Mmm� check out sprout cheek over there. Hot.� Fortunately, I found it before someone had to point it out. I don�t think it would�ve been easily identifiable as food, so someone may not have told me.

I�ve made it a point to bring some raw broccoli to work most days. I eat it because it�s good for me, not because I love it. You hear that, overweight country? SOMETIMES WE NEED TO EAT THINGS THAT ARE GOOD FOR US, NOT JUST BECAUSE THEY TASTE GOOD.

There�s this guy in the office, kinda cute, actually� probably gay� but he�s wearing Madonna Express Yourself pants. I guess another name would be pin-stripe pants, but when I saw him immediately I expected a monocle, some crotch grabbin�, and maybe some oversized gears to roll by.

I need to make some friends in this country. With my new job will come new stress, therefore the need to get away more. With the airlines slashing their rates, and offering pretty decent weekend getaways, I have no excuse as to why I can�t get out of town once every month or two. Since most of these trips will most likely be taken alone, I�m going to need more friends in more cities. I decided to make a list...

Cities with Places to stay:
Orlando � multiple
Nashville � multiple
Dallas � um, live here.
Los Angeles � 1
San Diego � 1
Louisville � 1
Tampa � 1
New Orleans � probably 1

Places I�m working on:
NYC � 0
Chicago � 0
Austin � 0
Houston � 0
San Francisco � 0
Atlanta � 0
Boston � 0
Oklahoma City � 0
Ft. Lauderdale � 0
Miami � 0
Seattle � 0
Denver - 0

Feel free to use this as a volunteer sign-up sheet.


Diaryland.com