02/01/2005
All up in my chin wig, don't even know the thread count

Today, after sleeping through my alarm and hopping out of bed at 8:45, I decided I wanted to cut my hair before work. So I did. Then I crafted a goatee out of my 3-day beard growth, stopped at u-know-where for the caffeine, and arrived promptly at 10:15. Just in time to browse my favorite gadget site, read some blogs, do some IMing, then window-shop for laptops and other miscellaneous techie toys. Livin� la vida lazy.

I grow a little chin wig every few months� usually keep it for 3 or 4 days, realize it doesn�t quite work on me, and repeat the cycle in a few months. In the photo below, aside from the protect-the-innocent mosaic technique, I look as though I�m about to pummel someone's mother with a lead pipe. Beyond that, though, you can see the finely-developing goatee.


I�ve finally gotten my hands on a nice box. Furnished by the receptionist for my departure. Perfect for toting the action figures, photos and plants to my new, across-town cube.

Dinner date tonight with the borderline bear tonight. He�s beefy, muscular, and I believe on the hairy side� not always my cup of tea, but then again, my type changes like the weather. � unless it�s Dallas weather� �cause then I�d always go for cold, crappy, grey, depressing guys.

I was gonna add "wet" but couldn't make it sound anything but gross.


Diaryland.com