02/15/2005
Dullensteen VonDullsworth

So I slipped. No post yesterday. To catch up, I'll just say I was a bar fly over the weekend (truly shocking). Nothing eventful, though. Oh, I also worked BOTH Saturday and Sunday in order to meet this stupid deadline. Boo on my first week having to work the whole weekend. I will not make that a habit.

I bought a shiney new laptop. I won't bore you with the specs, but I plan on having it with me always, replacing my current desktop, and joining the zillions of other gay Dallasites at the wifi connected Starbuckseses around town.

The Heartbreaker informed me this weekend that the guy he's been seeing will be pretty much out of the country for the next two months. We decided to have a little Valentines action of our own... consisting of the gym and Pei Wei Asian Cuisine. Then we spent about two hours at my place chatting and critiquing country songs. The romance overfloweth.

Work is kickin' my ass, as there's NO diary-time, or goof-off time. I'd always heard agencies were this way, but am quickly gaining a greater understanding. On the bright side, they have a little soda fountain in the break area... all you can drink carbonated beverages. I've taken a liking to the rootbeer, myself.

I'm boring.


Diaryland.com