02/22/2005
Animated menstration

Today begins a focus-my-attention-elsewhere exercise.

For example, I met a hot parking lot security officer this weekend. The plusses: Hot, masculine, country, in a uniform. Minuses: Smokes. Smokes. Smokes. Borderline mall-security officer. Smokes.

A possible distraction? Yes. Pursuable? Not so much. He did however leave me a nice phone message. I should go out with him, maybe. Kind of Bree Vandecamp, dating the pharmacist as a time-occupier, but not really interested.

Trying to decide if I was being shallow by ignoring the parking lot attendent as a possible date, I decided my biggest disinterest is his smoking. I won't date a smoker, and that's been a rule for a long time. As for the job, maybe he's only working in gay parking lots part-time, and that isn't his career.

Or maybe not.

Yesterday I worked on designs for a pitch meeting relating to women's menstration. Yay for flash animations about periods. That's one thing I've always wanted -- the ability to change projects frequently. Wish granted.

Half of TYC had a birthday gathering at After Dark last night. I got a little more attention than I normally do from that crowd, which I attribute to the cut of my shirt. I had a couple drinks and took off. I received a text later to inform me that my card was the best. It was yellow with a bunny on it... said something like "For a special little girl."

I need a tan.


Diaryland.com