03/14/2005
Lemon bread?

Christi, with wet hair, completely coughed in my face at Starbucks this morning. Who is Christi you ask? Some wet-haired nasty who DID NOT deserve to have her name written on her low-fat chai latte by Hotsly VanHottingworth.

I was certain Lee Majors was in attendence at the Knox Starbucks this AM as well. Upon closer inspection, I realized I had mistaken an elderly businessman as the former Fall Guy. Oops.

The weekend wasn't too bad... we ended up opting-out of the St.Patrick's parade to enjoy a small tail-gate party in a friend's driveway -- which was MUCH more fun than the fresh-outta-college-but-still-acting-like-freshmen crowd that overwhelmed Greenville avenue.

I have a perfect farmer's tan, reminding me of my paleness, and how the new guns might benefit from some UV action.

Brunch with TYC at After Dark on Sunday was nice, followed by my joining up with a buddy to throw some football (Nerf, as not to hurt my wittle fwingers) in a nearby park. Relaxing weekend, however not without its lonely moments. I have tentative dinner plans this week with a couple new faces (online-based).

In the office we have this 'back table' in which donuts and leftovers from client meetings always end up. Without fail, every morning there's an email sent to notify everyone of such. While typing this, the daily notice came in...
There's home-made lemon bread on the back table.

I better hurry.


Diaryland.com