03/17/2005
Forced-to-be-fabulous dog

My online portfolio has a form allowing for short emails to be sent my way. I probably get two or three messages a month from random people, primarily current students at my former school. Last night, I opened one such email to find this:

Like to get together with you and discuss my music. looking foward to hearing from you please call me at xxx-xxx-xxxx THANKS very much for your time.

Um... what this girl would like to discuss about her music has me baffled. In case you were wondering, my site and professional skills have NOTHING to do with music.

At my After Dark brunch on Sunday, I sat next to a couple of TYC's friends while quietly muchin' on my Eggs Benedict. A cute couple, one considerablly bigger and sexier than the other, they had just purchased a puppy. It resembled an Ewok or Gremlin, and about the size of a guinea pig. The less attractive, more feminine guy (who was holding the dog) said to his boyfriend "...Well he's definitely gay." Upon which hotter guy calmly but with irritation replied, "No he isn't. Why does he have to be gay? He's not gay!" -- this went back and forth, with the skinny guy irritated that his declaration of their dog's homosexuality wasn't being honored.

I was relieved, at least, that this argument was over a dog. All we need is the wrong kind of republican within earshot.

I'll be purchasing a gift for TYC's shower this weekend. They're registered at some high-end kitchen store (of course) and Bed, Bath and Beyond (double 'of-course'). They were married in another country last year, and are now having a local reception-type deal to celebrate with their friends & extended family.

Now if you'll excuse me, I'm off to work on my music.


Diaryland.com