03/23/2005
Hot tubbs

Ya gotta love how easy it is to make cross-country friends. We gays are a shallow bunch, trusting people from a few words in a profile and a few pictures that tickle our fancy. A very attractive fellow in NYC and I have exchanged a few messages through a popular online 'meeting-people' site. He's pretty much ready to be my tour guide, and probably provide room and board as well. Serial killers and unsolved mysteries aside, what have I got to lose? I've been dying to see Wicked as it is, and a new friend, especially a hot new friend might be a fun distraction.

I finally understand why the country is so thick-around-the-middle, given I'm only approaching day 3 of cardio-my-backfat-off 2005, and hate it tremendously. I can't imagine if I were truly overweight, vs. just vain gay man overweight and trying to tackle some serious unwanted pounds.

My apartment overlooks the hot tub and pool... and as of late, there's been a little more bare-chested activity. Last night I saw two guys get into the hot tub... prompting a quick shut off of the lights, so I could peer at them unnoticed from my bedroom window. Creepy? Yes. Illegal, no. They were both straight, as their purposeful and almost obsessive opposite-corner positioning provided a clue. That, combined with squishy physiques, left no doubt.

I wanna go to NY and hang out with the hot guy.


Diaryland.com