08/19/2005
Wonder if anyone still has me bookmarked?

So three-something months have passed, and I've gotten the often-brief blogging itch in the last day or so.

Things with Mr. Wonderful didn't work out... not because he wasn't wonderful, but because I fell into my usual loop of never being satisfied or feeling like things were perfect.

The big news, however, is that I have changed jobs... AGAIN. An old boss from years ago phoned to make a ridiculous offer (or hear my conditions, rather). For at least the next year, I'll be working from Dallas and flying to Indianapolis every other week to work on site. This leaves me to be able to work from anywhere (50% of the time), so I'm in the middle of figuring out where I'd like that to be. I had planned to go to San Diego to live with a buddy, but feelings were revealed somewhere along the way and somewhat complicated the friendship. It was basically a "The Heartbreaker" situation, except this time, I was THB. I miss his friendship, and hopefully it will all come around... but my SD plans are scrapped, nonetheless. Maybe L.A. in October.

As I took clothes to be drycleaned today, I blared a Jo Dee Messina (Country music) song... pushing me to again leave my life behind, chin-up and take off. One of these days I'll stop listin' to that red-headed bitch, but with each new album I'm again under her "leave-and-start-over lyrical spell."


Diaryland.com