08/22/2005
Indiana Tex

Starting with a 10 AM double cheeseburger and large fry from Steak N Shake today (hi, 50,000 calories), I pretty much set the tone for the rest of the evening.


Arriving at the hotel after work, I ventured out on my 7th floor balcony to take in the sights of the nearby Arby's, 15 various heighted, sky-poking antenna, and trees that reached the horizon. Catching a glimpse of downtown Indianapolis in the distance gave me the sudden urge to explore. I drove mindlessly following clean and modern, until I found a trendy street with a Starbucks to fulfil my wifi needs.

Yay for the it's-my-day-off-but-I'm-in-here-talking-loudly-to-friends-behind-the-counter-going-on-about-a-pregnant-friend-who-isn't-yet-showing girl disrupting my train of thought.

I'll give this another go tomorrow. Not-handicapped-but-at-the-handicapped-table guy behind me keeps laughing at something and I'm certain it's my shitty entry.


Diaryland.com