08/30/2005
Oozing with gadgetty goodness

So my "I'll just stay two weeks in Indy" idea wasn't so bright. I can't wait to get back to Dallas, but I'm not really sure why.

Tomorrow I'll puchase a post office box near the Indy workplace... as I prepare to ditch the Big D, I've realized I have no forwarding address. Yes, in a mere 4 weeks I'll be (voluntarily) homeless.

Texless in Seattle has invited me up for... Columbus Day Weekend? I can't recall the last time I even noticed Columbus Day, let alone made plans for it. Either way, why not. I'm homeless with large pores and bad wrists... I should be thankful for any opportunity really.

In gadgetory news, I'm trying to convince myself I shouldn't spend the near equivelent of a month's rent on the HP HW6515 Communicator (it's like a Blackberry, but better). It isn't officially released in the U.S., however it can be purchased for a small fortune via ebay or select online retailers. The non-gadget-addicted populus will be seeing the device sold through Cingular relatively soon, but it will work on other networks if you manage to find and purchase one the ridiculously expensive way because you have a serious technology addiction unlocked. The device has built-in GPS navigation capabilities -- essential for multi-citying fellows like myself, a thumbboard, Internet Explorer, Windows Media Player, Word, Excel, Bluetooth, etc, etc.

Who am I kidding? Like a disguised Sydney Bristow, strutting through a room to an un-chi, un-chi beat... I will own it.



Diaryland.com