08/31/2005
Diesel We Out

In all its neon translucence, this morning, wagging in the mirror was yet another sign of my transition to elderhood. I've been pretty prematurly grey-headed for the last 4 years or so -- no big deal -- I actually like it now -- but when the pigmentless proteins begin to invade my EYEBROWS, I have a problem. It's only a matter of time before they begin decorating my Hoo-Ha -- not that I'll EVER admit to that when it happens.

To answer a note regarding Dallas being bad... it isn't bad, it just isn't for me. After a year I feel no more at home there than a month after I moved in -- other than I know my way around. I've said before... I like alot of things about the city... lots of opportunity, fun nightlife, cool areas like Deep Ellum, and who could forget... the supermodel lighted crosswalk on Cedar Springs. (In the gay area, there's a cross walk lined with in-ground lights that flash immediately upon hitting the waist-high button on either side of the street. It's like having your own traffic-stopping fashion show. That and the JFK museum are definitely Dallas must-sees).

Entirely unrelated...

I snapped this on a recent road trip... cracked me up:


Diaryland.com