10/06/2005
Long flowing hair

Yesterday we ventured to a local theatre to see some friends' sitcom idea acted out theatre-style. One of these friends is from Nashville, and I haven't seen her in probably 3 years. It was absolutely hysterical. I'm lookin' forward to more artsy entertainment like this during my indefinate stay.

Celebrity sighting #2: Fabio. Seriously. I can't put into words how weird it is to see someone like that driving down the street. As my friend put it, it's like seeing a cartoon character.

I, uncharacteristically starstruck-like, yelled "IT'S FABIO!!!" Whereas my passenger friend who was on the phone calmly turned and said "Yeah, he works out at my gym. -- "Yeah, Kevin just got excited 'cause we drove past Fabio" he continued to his phone friend.

Fine, I'll be the starstruck bumpkin. Fabio, though! Seriously.


Diaryland.com