12/29/2004
Just daily stuff...

I�m all filled with butterflies and stuff. The big date is tomorrow, and after another long phone chat last night, I�m liking VGL more and more. From our conversations, I don�t expect the date to be awkward� especially after a drink or two.

I was politely invited to a couples-like dinner at After Dark for New Years Eve by Half The Young Couple. Although being single at a couples dinner sounds like a terrific time, I�ll probably pass. The 45.00 plus tip for dinner and champagne on a holiday I don't even care for doesn�t sound too terrific, either.

I signed up for the Netflix-like Blockbuster thing the other day. Currently en route: SpiderMan 2, The Manchurian Candidate and MST3K Volume 2. Casually mentioning these to VGL, he mentioned having never seen any of them� so, if we become tired of the sculpture museum or the pub, movies and beer at my place are always an option.

With all daddy�s weight gaining, I�ve noticed a little softness around the middle. This was expected. Having always been thin, I�ve never had to work much on my stomach to keep it flat, so it�s continued to be an area of neglect even with my 5-day-a-week workout routine. Seeing The Heartbreaker at the gym last night, I seriously considered asking for workout help. He works his abs quite a bit, and could definitely teach me a thing or two. Things seem to have become friendlier and less weird lately, so I�ll pose the question. I shouldn�t need his help more than a few times, anyway.

I�ve been house sitting this week in The Guys With The Cool Cat's Panic Room-style house. It�s a 3 story condo with crazy acoustics and mysterious accent lighting. The only TV is in the owners� bedroom, so they gave me permission to sleep there. Although their massive bed and bazillion-thread-count bedding is quite comfy, the �is that someone coming up the stairs� or �that sounds like someone in the kitchen� noise every few minutes is unnerving. There are two doors, 3 locks and an alarm system to bypass for entry, so I should feel safe� it's weird how my 730 square foot apartment makes me feel safer and more at ease.

Yay warm weather. This week the highs will be in the 60s and 70s and lows in the 50s. My kinda winter.

My poor guns have been cramped under all these long sleeves.


Diaryland.com