12/30/2004
They're having charades in the west lobby...

So the girl at Starbucks yesterday thought I was one of the personal trainers at The Texas Club (downtown gym nearby). It�s funny because at a recent party someone mentioned the same similarity. Who is this obviously handsome fitness wonder?

After asking The Heartbreaker for help with my abs, he agreed after I volunteered to leave my charm/sarcasm at home. If there is one thing I can count on from him, it�s good workout advice. So last night we ended up doing our entire routine together � legs then abs� at one point, after inquiring as to why I haven�t seen him hanging with his old crew anymore, he finally revealed there was a �situation� in which his friends had to choose between him and another of their friends. It seems, you see, The Heartbreaker had become �the other man� in someone�s relationship� and it blew up in his face� leaving him friendless, dateless and hopefully heartbroken. What goes around comes around, you say? Me too.

Sadly, Jerry Orbach (Baby�s Daddy from Dirty Dancing) passed away this week. This inspired some Yahoo!ing� which turned up this. With the right friends, that could be a kick-ass Friday night.

I�m giddy about tonight�s date. Fortunately, the office closes at 3 today, allowing me time to fire up the crimper and what not. Actually, I need to replace the plants in my apartment (to create the impression of things growing and thriving in my presence), clean my vehicle, hit the gym, buzz my head and find a shirt to accentuate my shoulders.

In a brief reflection on the year, I realize I've been pretty damn fortunate. I finished school, moved to a new place, found a new job, made a few friends and dating again. No complaints (for the moment, anyway). : )


Happy New Year. Be safe.


Diaryland.com