01/05/2005
I can be anyone I want to be.

Tonight is the night, ladies and gentlemen. My beloved Miss Bristow returns to the screen. TYC is having a few people over for Alias and Lost. I�m too lazy to fully express how excited I am. Alias is my religion. If you aren�t watching, our friendship is over.

I found a new grocery store. Kroger on Mockingbird. Their abundance of eggs and yogurt in combination with overhead music such as Richard Marx�s Right Here Waiting and the tear-jerking Meet Me Half Way (Across the Sky), made my shopping experience superb.

In a lapse of my usual pretending to be optimistic about my current job situation, I began reviewing my options. A large part of me is considering trying to negotiate an arrangement with my former employer in Nashville. The proposed arrangement goes like this: How �bout I purchase my own equipment (bad-ass laptop), and work from Dallas 3 weeks a month. One week out of the month, I will cover all expenses regarding travel to Nashville, room and board, and rental car. This would allow me to see friends, family, be more than the rarely seen uncle Kevin to my brother and sister�s kids, live in a city I enjoy more, and still make more money. The sacrifice, of course, is fun work. Honestly, though� I don�t even know that fun work is worth the trade off of all those benefits.

It�s just an idea, really. It was something I wanted a long time ago with them, but they were less willing to have offsite workers at that time. Knowing now that a chunk of their development team is India-based, they could hardly argue. I hinted to my old boss today via IM that I may be considering a return� he said he�d be in touch this afternoon.

I hung out with TYC and their hot friend in town from DC last night. Their Hot Friend�s rental vehicle was a bright yellow hummer, in which we proceeded to tour the town. And by tour, I mean �go to JRs.� I must say, TYC has the largest assortment of hot, intelligent friends of anyone I�ve known. The one general catch� they aren�t of the most masculine persuasion.

Alias, 7pm (Central) followed by Lost. Be there.


Diaryland.com