01/04/2005
Leave the Driving to Us Me

Walking from the bank yesterday, I passed the yucktastic Greyhound station. I like to visually skim the crowd for any sign of redneck hotties � sometimes they�re wedged in among the drug dealers, prostitutes and thugs. There�s the occasional boot-wearin�, Marlboro-smokin�, dufflebag-prolly-full-of-guns-totin� twenty-something, sandy brown buzzed hair havin� country fella awaiting his bus to Nebraska or East Texas to help Ma� and Pa� out on the farm. If only I had vacation days, I would surely offer him a ride� we would undoubtedly bond during the long hours crossing the vast Texas landscape� he�d tell me about his ex girlfriend, and how she never understood him� I�d tell him about how great Britney was in her prime � er� I mean, how great Tennessee football is� we�d stop at a roadhouse for a couple beers� ending up too drunk to drive, so we�d stumble to a nearby motel�

Ah-hem.

There were no hotties yesterday. They were all smoking, though.

Wheezey McMarkets
Marketing Girl sounds all Outbreak with her super nasty cough piping from her open office door. Somebody needs to put some plastic around that shit� or pass out some hazmat suits. Speaking of� yesterday I took a double take as I walked past her office. Imagine if you were trying to hang some cheap curtains, but they fell� and landed on your torso� then you safety-pinned it together and wore it to work. Her �blouse� was shiney, puffy, probably stain-resistant and had a wide vertical striped pattern.

VGL returns to town this weekend� he has an interview for an internship this summer. I hope it works out, since it�d be nice to have him nearby. He and I will probably hang out Thursday and Friday night� He mentioned going out on Friday, which I�m all for. I�m sure we�ll head to The Round Up� where if it doesn�t rain, I�ll be able to wear my hat.

I decided something this weekend. When I end up dating someone seriously (it could happen), I want someone whom is almost territorial. Only if they�re hot. If they aren�t hot, then it�s just annoying. Nice, huh.

By the way, everyone say a prayer for Spiderface. Her son lost his suitcase.


Diaryland.com