01/11/2005
And they call the thing rodeo...

So I�ve yet to apply for the multimedia designer job. I have 2 pieces to add to my portfolio site, a resume I�m not sure how to update (regarding my current job) and I simply can�t muster the energy. I know. By the time I get it done, the position won�t be available. So until I apply, it�s only fair I stop whining about my current job.

On the bright side, I�m hoping to finish my �Hey boss-man, here�s what�s wrong with our current methods and here�s how I plan to fix it� proposal / document today. I�m pretty excited, since I know he�s needing some web direction, and seems to trust me.

VGL will be booking a flight to Dallas in March, I believe. We�re interested in attending the gay rodeo in Fort Worth. In reading about it I was disappointed (but amused) to find there was some sort of goat-drag contest� I think it�s who can make their goat the most fabulous the fastest. Or something. I was hoping it�d be more like the real rodeo� hot MF�s everywhere, hats, boots and what not. One good thing, however, is that when they do the calf roping, instead of the calf getting to the end of the rope and it yanking him back, the rope is tied to a ribbon that detaches from the horse. Good for the gays and their animal humaneness.

I watched the �How�d They Do That� version of Extreme Makeover: Home Edition last night. Um, all it seemed to be was crappy leftover footage, boringly edited together. For fans of the normal show, you know that Ty always has his secret project room, which isn�t revealed until the end. Just once I want him to reveal a big crazy sex dungeon� where he thanks the good people at Sears for installing a sling and gimp cage.

Boo on the �resolution� gym crowd. Someone wrote about this recently, and I�ve got to append a few things to his list. See, our gym has the two-unit water fountain� one is short (for um, kids?) and the adjoining taller one is the one everyone uses. Bitches (mainly women doing this, sorry), if you�re going to fill your water bottle at the fountain, use the �kid� fountain, not the big one. 6 exhausted and sweaty men don�t want to wait for your 2lb-dumbell-lifting candy ass to fill your ENTIRE water bottle. It�s inconsiderate. People need to limit themselves to 6 or 7 seconds at the fountain. If you�re still thirsty, get back in line. Secondly� (and this applies to everyone) RE-RACK your weights � and appropriately. Don�t bury a 10lb plate behind 3, 45lb plates. Don�t leave your weights on the machines. I think a large part of this is management�s fault� they should be instilling the fear of God before sign-up. Lastly� again primarily directed at the ladies � don�t sit you notebook / water bottle / magazine / hair clippie / hoodie on a bench while you stand nearby to lift your weights. Benches are scarce and coveted during peak hours and not there to serve as your purse or cubby hole. Granted, new guys do this sometimes, but I notice it most often with the ladies.

There. I feel better.


Diaryland.com