01/21/2005
I do love a good set of hands

Yuck.

I went to JR�s last night� all by my lonesome. I wasn�t sad, but I prefer the bar alone most of the time. I get to talk to whomever I want, as long as I want, and leave when I want. Me, me, me. Nothing too eventful took place, other than a guy spilling woes of his money-hungry ex-partner of 7 years hiring a lawyer to take more than half his stuff. I�m never sharing a bank account with my guy. I�ve seen too many bad divorces and breakups involving joint accounts, credit cards, etc. Nope.

I can become so attracted to someone by stupid things. This guy last night, for example, not hot by any means, but attractive in a normal sense. Pretty eyes� buzzed short grey and black hairs peering out from under his hat (I assume he was late thirties), but his handshake was sexy. Sexy enough to be intriguing. His hands were bigger than mine and thicker� the skin on his palms and underside of his digits was rough� very blue collar. Everything about that 3-second handshake said �man.� I almost wanted to go home with him (which is a rare occurrence, honestly)� maybe because he was having such a hard day, or that I was stressed and irritated as well... and he just seemed like being around him would be comfortable and warm. � Anyway, I finished my drink and bid him a good night, and we both promised to say hello if we ran into each other again.

Tonight is the monthly meeting of The Well-To-Do People�s Club. I�m excited to have this guaranteed get-together every month, even if I am paying for it. Afterwards, The Young Couple and I will probably venture out.

Still no word on the job. Why do they hate me? I mean, I looked really cute in that outfit!


Diaryland.com