01/24/2005
The hell outta dodge...

Just before 8AM today I received a phone call. Company X would like to offer me a position at the salary I requested to begin work ASAP. At worst, I�ll spend two more weeks wading through this quicksand before setting up shop across town with the cool, well-paid kids. Nothing will rain on my parade today.

The weekend was uneventful. I reallocated my budget, downloaded and reconciled 180 bank transactions and bought some new plants. You want this exotic life.

Folks seem to be excited for me, however I do have to put in my full two weeks. They�re determined to squeeze every last bit of knowledge from me they can. I�ll do my best, of course. My diary may come to a screeching halt, as I expect to spend the majority of my next job actually working. The sacrifices we make for fun work and a fat pay check.


Diaryland.com