02/03/2005
Thus concludes chapter 1

I just returned from my going away lunch, where I had debated on preparing a canned, �Oh, this place was great, I�m gonna miss you guys� semi-speech, but I think everyone knows better. Smiling and being friendly was the best I could do. Having a going-away lunch for someone who�s only been with the company 5 months is a little ridiculous if you ask me, but ya know, whatever. We went to some restaurant called Zodiac in the Neiman Marcus building ( the original Neiman�s, by the way). My crab cake burger was excellent, and we all shared stories of youthful misbehaving and run-ins with the law. I enjoyed shocking everyone with my �I got drunk at a church lock-in� story.

M�Lady
Although she�s tumbled a few notches from her pop pedestal, Mrs. Federline-Spears-Skin�t-up-knees still slightly excites me when a new single is released. As always, she looks badass in her new video �Do Somethin.�

I received the O.K. to make today my last day here, therefore I most likely won�t be writing tomorrow. When I finish this entry, I�ll delete the remaining personal files from this machine, swing by the HR Lady�s office, and head out. It�s kinda weird, actually� the company that inspired my excitement and move to Texas will no longer be a part of my routine or concern. Things happen for a reason, though� I know, at this time in my life, this is where I'm supposed to be.


Diaryland.com