02/08/2005
Get to know

Yesterday was awesome. Myself and the designer beside me took a break at one point to go out back and play basketball with some other employees. Yes. They have a basketball goal in their parking lot and it's completely acceptable to venture out during business hours. I was certain the dot-com style agencies had all withered away by now, but it appears as though I've stumbled upon one. Sweet.

Having received the majority of my athletic talent in my clicky finger, I was one of the first out during our game of HORSE. I did better than I thought, though.

For new hires, they email out a list of 'get to know you' questions... "which 3 people would you like to have dinner with," "what's your favorite kind of music," etc. I didn't quite realize until after I'd submitted my answers, as to how they use this. Within minutes, I received an email titled "Get to know Some Guy's Name Here" Yeah, it was his answers and a photo. So apparently, that's the fate of my answers as well. I should've tried to be funnier... alot of mine were lame. I'm sure listing "Sydney Bristow" and "Ellen" as two of my dinner guests in addition to "country and bubble gum pop" as my music preference won't out me at all. Nice.


Diaryland.com