03/06/2005
Yay for gay rodeos... boo on the rest.

Thus concludes a weekend much like those which came before. VGL flew into town and we attended a few hours of the gay rodeo in Fort Worth. Enjoyment was had by all until we left.

{Scratches VGL off list for further communication, sparing readers the The-Heartbreaker-like situation leading to the aforementioned scratchery}

I decided today was my Texas re-birth. Pretending to have just moved here without yet attempting to date a soul.

I started my morning with a sausage biscuit and a workout in a new gym. The gay gym to be exact. So many people tell me that's where they've met their friends... so here goes. My usual closet-case gym has not been fruitful, as you might imagine from the name.
Later, I picked up a smoothie and drove to the park where the gay softball teams play. I made friends this way in Orlando, and it gave me a nice outdoor weekend activity. I arrived as they were leaving, but at least I have a plan for next week.

This evening I attempted to purchase a recommended collection of autobiographical tales from Borders... however, 4 minutes of walking around, confusedly looking for the "Autobiographies" sign (which apparently doesn't exist) left me frustrated. Rather than asking for help, I left angrily mumbling and plotting to order online... patiently awaiting the day when ALL BOOKSTORES WITH POOR SIGNAGE will perish as a direct result of the Internet and easy book-finding search capabilities. Oowha ha haaa.


Diaryland.com