09/20/2005
Brokeback or bust

A friend sent me a link to the trailer for Brokeback Mountain this morning. I'd heard about it, but the trailer has me officially hot and bothered. I'm not one to go crazy over a gay-themed movie, but this one is an exception.

There was a bit of irony and humor on Queer Bar Street the other night. As the evening wound to a close a hotdog cart set up shop outside Sue Ellen's (Lesbian bar). Immediately the line was long... however, only of women. -- Seeing a bunch of lesbians lined up to get a hotdog was killin' me. Not a single man in line. -- not that I would expect a gay man to A) eat a hot dog, B) in public.

Mmmm. Brokeback Mountain.

So today is the day. The HP HW6515 Mobile Communicator arrives. There are already rumblings that the better model (HW6715) will be released in February, WITH a software upgrade, but I'm stickin' to my guns. Alot of gadgetry pleasure can be had between now and then.

Finally went to the wrist doctor (wadda wadda bing bang) yesterday... the diagnosis was "Slight Carpal Tunnel." He wanted to try anti-inflamatories for a month, then cortisone shots if that failed... and ultimately, as a last resort, SURGERY.

If you need me I'll be scouring ranches for my soulmate.


Diaryland.com